Telecommute, Part-Time, Contract Software jobs on Craig’s List

August 11, 2006

Telecommute, Part-Time, Contract Software jobs on Craig’s List

I “discovered” Craig’s List while looking for my next part time gig (always moonlighting).  It looks like a great resource for finding telecommute jobs, but sadly you can only search jobs for one particular city at a time. It is a major pain to go through all the cities to look for a type of job that doesn’t require you to be in that city… telecommuting, part-time contract jobs…

So I decided to create a little search engine that performs a  multi-city (all) search of jobs posted on Craig’s List with the Telecommute, Part-Time, Contract option checked within the Software category.

I used to email it directly to my inbox, but then I thought there must be tons of other moonlighting geeks who would appreciate this information…

2 Responses to “Telecommute, Part-Time, Contract Software jobs on Craig’s List”

  1. nima ansari Says:

    hello,
    i was looking for a java swing contract position and ran into this site. the idea is great. i have often wished there was a search for all craigslist. every country, and every town.

  2. benjamingan Says:

    I’m glad you found it useful. I have some solid leads that I found from this project so it works!

    Also, some people were asking me to include ‘full time’ telecommute jobs. But since I’m only interested in side gigs I didn’t want to clutter this site with non part-time jobs. As a result I spawned off a separate site that crawls for all telecommute software jobs. You can check it out here:
    http://telecommutejobs.blogspot.com/

    Good luck on your job search!


Leave a Reply

